2021 OutSystems Year in Review – ICYMI Special Edition


In this 2021 Year in Review episode of In Case You Missed It, we recap what 2021 delivered for OutSystems developers:

00:00 – Intro
00:19 – Build for the Future Hackathon (https://www.outsystems.com/blog/posts/apps-for-better-future/)
00:42 – Decoded Podcast Season 2 (https://www.outsystems.com/events/decoded-podcast/#season2)
01:10 – Cloud Innovation Summit (https://www.outsystems.com/cloud-innovation-summit/)
01:20 – Workflow Builder (https://www.outsystems.com/platform/workflow-builder/) and Architecture Dashboard (https://architecture.outsystems.com/)
01:30 – May Updates – SEO-Friendly URLs (https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Developing_an_Application/Technical_Preview_-_SEO_in_Reactive_Web_Apps), Built-in Emails for Mobile and Reactive (https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Developing_an_Application/Implement_Application_Logic/Technical_Preview_-_Emails_in_Mobile_and_Reactive_Web_Apps), Flexible Upgrades (https://success.outsystems.com/Support/Enterprise_Customers/Upgrading/01_Upgrade_OutSystems_Platform), and Multilingual in Case Management Framework (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/9179/case-management-framework)
02:03 – Recover login flows in Experience Builder (https://experiencebuilder.outsystems.com/Authentication/Login)
02:13 – OutSystems Maps (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/9909/outsystems-maps)
02:21 – Dedicated OutSystems User Group Site (https://usergroups.outsystems.com/)
02:35 – Data Grid for Reactive Web (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/9764/data-grid-reactive) and Integration Builder (https://integrationbuilder.outsystems.com/)
02:55 – Service Studio for Mac OS (https://www.outsystems.com/downloads/)
03:41 – Blog series on technical debt:
https://www.outsystems.com/blog/posts/crushing-technical-debt-visual-merge-debugger/
https://www.outsystems.com/blog/posts/crushing-technical-debt-truechange/
https://www.outsystems.com/blog/posts/crushing-technical-debt-architecture-dashboard/
https://www.outsystems.com/blog/posts/crushing-technical-debt-self-documentation/
03:52 – Decoded Podcast: Season 3 (https://www.outsystems.com/events/decoded-podcast/#season3)
04:11 – Health and Fitness Plugin (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/11715/health-fitness-plugin)
04:25 – OSDC – Sessions Online (https://www.outsystems.com/training/courses/196/osdc-2021/)
04:55 – Project Neo (https://www.outsystems.com/platform/project-neo/)
05:46 – Accelerators in Service Studio (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/12197/outsystems-accelerators)
06:08 – Forge Recap and Updates
07:38 – Newly Supported Components:
– BDD Framework (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/10917/bddframework-client-side)
– OutSystems Maps (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/9909/outsystems-maps)
– OutSystems Accelerators (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/12197/outsystems-accelerators)
08:03 – Community Components:
– HTML2PDF (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/10546/) and PDF Viewer Binary (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/10220/)
– OutSystems Low-Code Exercises (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/10401/)
– Low Code Review (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/10634/)
– SQL Advanced Query Samples for Dummies (https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/10200/)
09:22 – Wrap-up

Ready to try OutSystems? Just visit https://outsyste.ms/ICYMI, and you can get a FREE personal edition.


In Case You Missed It (ICYMI) 8 – 2021 Year in Review

You May Also Like